Ii shashin ne! Four weeks in pics and a vid

Guess who’s back…

 

Baseball (of which I understood very little but which I thoroughly enjoyed). I put this down to the rousing atmosphere, excellent company and the 9% Chu-Hi drinks, rather than to the game itself…

 

Downtown explorations: Kagurazaka and Yanaka. Courtesy of my good friend Ichiro, with the fabulous Junko, Kumi, Mari and Ms Alabama in attendance.

 

Enoshima island mooch, beach time and Tanabata festival at Hiratsuka… in a day. Boy did Amanda, Mayu and I cram it in!

 

There you have it, folks. Apologies for lack of deeper cultural observations/engaging prose; I hope the selection of photos at least brings you some amusement until the next update (which I am determined will NOT take so long to appear!)

More love than I can shake a stick at. Thanks for bearing with me 😉 x x x x x

Leave a Reply

